No excuses

I need to stop coasting. I’ve fallen into that pit where life just happens. Don’t worry, it’s not depression; it’s contentment. But i’m not at the point in my life where I want to be just content. 

 

It hit me as I plugged in a dual-monitor at work. And then it hit me again as I put in an order for Shaklee vitamins. I’ve been allowing myself to just float along and I haven’t been putting my best foot forward or trying my hardest. It’s no wonder I feel like i’m parked in neutral.

 

Whether it’s being slowed down by a single monitor or taking cheap vitamins, it’s time too take control. 

 

Too often in life i’ve heard that you need to pay your dues with time. I’m currently reading, among many books, “Ender’s Game” by Orson Scott Caro. While i’m still in the first half of the book about child geniuses, Ender’s profound ability to push against the current resonates in my head. Why can’t I do this?

 

No excuses. 

 

It’s time for me to be the best me. 

 

No excuses.

 

Are you coasting? 

Leave a Reply

