Morning Workouts for Success

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted to complete morning workouts. For one reason or another, laziness, i’ve kept to an afternoon or evening workout routine. Sure, i’ll be able to boost weight loss with an early morning workout, but anyone that knows me knows that I don’t really need to lose weight.

I was pumped last night in preparation of this mornings workout. But morning came too early and the snooze button looked so inviting… I was well on my way to avoiding the workout.

Fortunately, one of my roommates goes to the gym every morning and was preparing breakfast loudly enough to knock me out of my “snooze sleep”. If he can do it, why can’t I?

 

So why do I want to do morning workouts? 

 

I want to increase the time I exercise each day

I’ve been working out every Monday-Wednesday night for 30-45 minutes and biking to and from work. However, when weekends roll around, I tend to stay away from any sort of workout. I have been sporadically adding a Saturday workout in, but not enough. 

I want to increase success 

In the past, i’m still incredibly sluggish when I arrive to work. I log online and see what is going on in the world and then I get going. Coffee takes a little while to set in. I’ve been reading for a while that morning workouts make you more successful

I want to be happier

Shouldn’t this be what we all strive for? Exercise releases more dopamine, so bring on the happiness BEFORE work! 

Today’s morning workout felt a bit like coffee and I loved it! 

One thought on “Morning Workouts for Success

Leave a Reply

